

MEDIA RELEASE — 2016 LOCAL GOVERNMENT RECOUNT

Glamorgan Spring Bay Council recount completed

Following the resignation of Councillor Greg Raspin on 2 March 2016, a recount was completed today to fill a vacancy on the Glamorgan Spring Bay Council. Eight candidates nominated to contest the recount.

Richard Parker has been elected as councillor to serve until the 2018 ordinary election. An abstract of the recount is on the next page.

ENDS — 4:45 pm Tuesday 15 March 2016

For further information — Andrew Hawkey ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER



www.tec.tas.gov.au

Glamorgan Spring Bay Council Councillor Recount

Recount due to resignation of Greg Raspin 15 March 2016

		Candidates								-				
		BROWN Chelsea Lee	FAMA Michael	GREGSON Kenneth	HECK John	MATTHEWS Clem R	PARKER Richard	SCURRAH Miriam (Mim)	TAYLOR Lyn	Exhausted Votes	Lost by fraction	Total Votes	Absolute majority	Remarks
Count 1	Total	58.27	53.36	35.57	31.88	1.22	71.15	53.36	44.76	1.22	0.21	351.00	174.90	Distribution of Raspin
Count 2	Votes transferred	0.00	1.22	0.00	0.00	- 1.22	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00	0.00			MATTHEWS excluded
	Progress total	58.27	54.58	35.57	31.88	0.00	71.15	53.36	44.76	1.22	0.21	351.00	174.90	
Count 3	Votes transferred	4.90	12.25	3.06	- 31.88		5.50	3.05	3.05	0.00	0.07			HECK Excluded
	Progress total	63.17	66.83	38.63	0.00		76.65	56.41	47.81	1.22	0.28	351.00	174.90	
Count 4	Votes transferred	7.34	7.35	- 38.63			10.41	3.05	9.79	0.61	0.08			GREGSON Excluded
	Progress total	70.51	74.18	0.00		-	87.06	59.46	57.60	1.83	0.36	351.00	174.59	
Count 5	Votes transferred	16.55	11.02				13.48	10.41	- 57.60	6.12	0.02			TAYLOR Excluded
	Progress total	87.06	85.20			-	100.54	69.87	0.00	7.95	0.38	351.00	171.53	
Count 6	Votes transferred	32.50	9.80				23.30	- 69.87		4.27	0.00			SCURRAH Excluded
	Progress total	119.56	95.00			-	123.84	0.00		12.22	0.38	351.00	169.40	
Count 7	Votes transferred	24.51	- 95.00				54.60			15.94	- 0.05			
	Progress total	144.07	0.00				178.44			28.16	0.33	351.00	161.43	FAMA Excluded PARKER Elected